Write, Just Write

Well, this post was started almost two years ago, so it’s appropriate to finish now, right? Ha.  The title is just as fitting now as it was then, so let’s DO THIS.  Not sure anyone will read this, but I was reminded this evening that blogging can help with getting my idea for a book into a reality, so here goes…

Right now there is a pandemic in our country of the COVID-19 Coronavirus.  It’s scary.  It’s frustrating.  It’s consuming our lives and making it almost impossible to think past the next month or so for any kind of planning.  School is cancelled.  Most people’s jobs are cancelled.  CHURCH is cancelled.  There will be no Easter services this spring.  It is surreal and I am struggling with this abrupt stop to our lives as we knew it.  I hate to sound dramatic but it’s pretty true.

Maybe I’m more caught up with it because the virus affected me as I had planned to celebrate the first birthday of our second born son, Eddie.  That’s right, we added another boy to the mix!  Little Eddie joined us almost exactly two years after his big brother and it’s been a crazy ride.  Last July, when Eddie was barely 4 months old, Kamil started a fellowship in NYC that requires him to be gone most of the week and some weekends too.  Plus for the first two months he was using any free time he had to study for neurology boards.

In a word, it has been ROUGH, to put it mildly.  John had barely gone through the adjustment of his “terrible twos” and still welcoming Eddie to the family, when Daddy suddenly got taken away from him and his comfortable routine got pulled out from under him.  And I haven’t always handled it well either.  Still feel somewhat lonely out here, and had definitely been taking Kamil for granted working so close to home.  We enrolled John in preschool early, so that’s helped.  But July definitely cannot come soon enough, when Kamil will be home for good.

But all of this, this is not the reason I am here.  The reason I am writing is – and, stay with me – I see the need for a book about Natural Family Planning.

Ha! Got ya!

But seriously, this is something that has been on my mind and heart lately.  I have supported the NFP movement for years now.  I think it ties in the issues I am passionate about – marriage, family, the pro-life movement, feminism.  And I want to see these come together in a book that would help explain NFP and make it more accessible to those who know nothing about it.  In the coming weeks, I am hoping to spend more time here (especially since we are all under a form of house arrest thank you COVID) getting ideas out that would go toward a book.

So if that discussion interests you too, leave a comment or two (if not, you may want to click on)!  But be nice, y’all.  Let’s not use this pandemic as an excuse to forget common courtesy over the interwebs…

Loves,

LL

1 Comment

  1. “Write, just write” popped up all of a sudden while I was deleting emails. Nice to hear from “Little Lynettka!’ Good luck with the book. I didn’t think Santa looked that bad.

    Like

Leave a comment